Ghosts in the Midst (Part Two)

APPALACHIA GURU

I know I left you hanging. My apologies. I was going to tell you about the house I live in now. The last house on the left. The one that was built the year I was born.

My daughter and I went to the grocery store last week, a chore I always dread. Our house sits at the top of a hill. It isn’t a very steep hill, but steep enough that carrying the groceries in can be difficult. I can think of more movie reference to describe this: “The House on Haunted Hill” comes to mind. 

We haven’t really made the acquaintance of our neighbors. According to their mailboxes, they must all be related. I am growing weary of their suspicious stares. One day, I will bake some cookies or something to take over to them.  We are literally surrounded by them. Continuing straight into the dead end there…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

